Sex positive influencers from across the globe form our prestigious panel of judges.

ZANE is the New York Times bestselling author of 38 titles including the feature movie, Addicted. She is the Publisher of Strebor Books.
CLEMENTINE FORD is an Australian feminist writer and broadcaster. She is an advocate for women living happy, single lives.
TASHA L. HARRISON is a romance author, editor, and creator of #20kin5Days and the Wordmaker’s Writing Community.
ANDREW GURZA is an award-winning Disability Awareness Consultant and Chief Disability Officer/ Co-founder of Handi.
EMILY NAGOSKI is the author of the NYT bestsellers Come As You Are, and Burnout: The Secret to Unlocking the Stress Cycle.
DABNEY GRINNAN is the Publisher of All About Romance, the web’s longest running site devoted to romance novels.
BRYONY COLE is the world’s leading authority on sex tech. She is founder of the Future of Sex podcast and lab, as well as Sex Tech School.
BREE HILL is a romance reader and blogger who loves posting photos of her current reads on her Instagram @falling4romance.
CHANTELLE OTTEN is a Psycho-Sexologist who empowers people to feel great about sexual health, self-esteem, and communication.
THIEN-KIM LAM is the author of the romance novel Happy Endings (Avon) and founder of subscription box Bawdy Bookworms.
TIM DUGGAN is the founder of millennial media platform Junkee Media and author of Cult Status.
FIONA ZEDDE is Jamaican-born and the author of several novels, including the Lambda Literary Award finalists, Bliss and Every Dark Desire.
REUBEN & SHERRI JOHNSON are FlyDuo. They have been growing badass brands and transforming perceptions since 2001.
DR LOGAN LEVKOFF is an expert on sexuality, parenting, and relationships. She is an author, thought-leader and educator.
SIERRA SIMONE is a USA Today Bestselling author and former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels.
JAYNE RENAULT is founder & curator of all things erotica at Bellesa, a women-run sexuality platform devoted to ethical adult content.
KATE SCOTT is a writer and producer whose debut novel Compulsion is due out soon. She loves reading about sex and writing about sex.
CECILIA TAN is an award-winning author of passionate fiction, and in 2015 was awarded for Career Achievement in Erotica by RT Book Reviews.
GEORGIA GRACE is a sex therapist, journalist, columnist for GQ and author of masturbation self-help book Pleasure Journal
FANGASM is a popular erotic/comedic fanfiction podcast hosted by Allie LeFevere, Lyndsay Rush & Danny Chapman.
MELODY CARLISLE is half of the riotously funny and honest sex-positive romance podcast Heaving Bosoms.
CINDY GALLOP is the founder of MakeLoveNotPorn, the world’s first user-generated, human-curated social sex videosharing platform.
ROSE CARAWAY is a writer, editor, narrator, and podcaster for the #1 Erotica show in iTunes, The Kiss Me Quick’s Erotica Podcast.
JENEVIEVE CHANG is a writer, performer and recovering showgirl who was in China’s first Vaudeville, Variety and Burlesque club.
KAREN HAWKINS is co-publisher of the Chicago Reader, founder of Rebellious Magazine & the Feminist Media Foundation.
ADRIANA HERRERA is a Caribbean-born author. Her characters look and sound like her people and enjoy a happy ever after.
TWANNA A. HINESM.S. is an award-winning sexual health educator, healthy relationships advocate, and entrepreneur.
KATRINA JACKSON writes queer, fun, sometimes dramatic but always diverse erotica and erotic romance.
LUCY WARK is the founder of NORMAL, the new Australian sexual wellness brand that makes exploring sexuality easy. 
MICHELLE L’AMOUR is a burlesque artist, creator of the online course Pussy Confidence and host of the podcast Look Down There.
SARAH PENNA is the co-founder of Frolic Media, the fastest-growing entertainment media brand for modern Romance fans.
STOYA has been working with sexuality for over a decade, She is co-founder of and Stoya’s Book Club, a sex advice columnist and an adult performer.
CHRIS MAXWELL ROSE is founder of Pleasure Mechanics and host of the long running podcast, Speaking of Sex.
LAURIELLE NOEL is chief executive of The Sweet Spot, the biggest Black burlesque show in the U.S., and BurrowsInk Publishing. 
SAMANTHA X is a journalist who swapped shorthand for stilettos. She is a bestselling author, madam and columnist.
DANIEL SAYNT is founder and Chief Conspirator of New Society for Wellness (NSFW), a judgement-free space for queer and curious exploration.
SINCLAIR SEXSMITH is the best-known butch erotica writer whose kinky, groundbreaking stories have turned on countless queers.
TEGAN HIGGINBOTHAM is an award-winning writer, actor and comedian. She is a regular sports commentator for The Age.
CARLY PIFER is the founder of AURORE (erotica, updated) and believes the best erotica is relatable, raw, and written from the heart.
KIRK DOCKER is the co-creator and director of the ABC hit You Can’t Ask That, a show prides itself on its sex positivity.
GINA GUTIERREZ is the co-founder and CEO of Dipsea, the audio platform where storytelling meets sexual wellness. 
SARAH WENDELL is the co-founder and current mastermind of long-standing award-winning romance website and podcast Smart Bitches Trashy Books.

“I am done living in a world where women are objects of sexual desire but not subjects of sexual pleasure.”

Emily Nagoski

These brands are for good sex

The Good Sex Awards are an initiative of The Good Bits and Rachel Kramer Bussel with Bellesa, Frolic Media, All About Romance, and Fly Media Productions. Contact [email protected] for more information or sponsorship opportunities.